Home » Bone of the Month » New Skull of the Month – The Bat

New Skull of the Month – The Bat

Skull of  a fruit bat. Image taken from http://www.skullsite.co.uk/Fruitbat/pteropuslylei.htm

Skull of a fruit bat. Image taken from http://www.skullsite.co.uk/Fruitbat/pteropuslylei.htm

This month I have chosen to look at the skull of the bat. I’ve always loved these animals and have an early memory of being intrigued by them when I visited the bat house at Cotswold Wildlife Park as a kid. Bats are interesting, varying mammals and I am intrigued with what I will find after a bit more reading! 

Visit my page now!

Leave a Reply

