Home » Bone of the Month » Looking at Bite Force in Two Bat Species

Looking at Bite Force in Two Bat Species

So it’s been a while since I posted any new information about anything really. I’ve decided to carry on looking at bats for this months ‘Skull of the Month‘ as I don’t think I gave them justice due to my lack of time and due to the fact that I was really busy. So here it is.

This article by Dumont et al. (2005) looks at the bite forces producesd in two species of bats and investigates why they differ for the similar animal and how this affects the skull morphology. Find the summary to the article and a link to the full article here.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

